Thinking about thinking…

How people think in the bathtub
is beyond me, I just don’t know how they do it;
the water is warm enough just so long,
until about the time I think of something
worth thinking about,
then I wonder if it’s okay to run more hot water
and how full is too full
and if I have to start the thinking
all over again from the beginning
or if I can pick up where I left off,
but I give up,
nothing important comes to mind,
except that I have nothing important
to think of and how a bath won’t
make it happen, and I notice
my fingers are pruney, the water feels slimy;
I can’t wait to get out, dry off
and see how long it takes until I decide
to try to think of something
worth thinking about again.

 

 

One thought on “Thinking about thinking…

  1. I jսst couldn’t go awa your site befoгe suggesting
    that I extremely enjoyеd the usual info an individual supply fօr
    your visitors? Is gonna be again continuously in order to check up on new posts

    Like

Leave a Reply

