The joy of words…

neologismIt’s not there are just so many words to go around, or that all the good ones have been used up. It’s just nice to say something new with new words (instead of saying something new with old words).

Neologism
It’s not a word – that’s fully understood,
but there are a few that should have life,
should begin outside of some Germanic
compound strung together with
lieben and –itzes; for there is more and
more that should be; new ways out of
old, as neologisms’ bricoleurs put together
what we’ve left broken, thrown away.

And I Quote
What is a quote to be quoted
and to whom does it belong?
those marks somehow borrow
what I wish was my song;
what I want as my own
but someone found before,
almost perfect way of words
I must have, and I adore;
sometimes because of who
but I prefer what is said,
the world is but objects,
not facts’ means instead;
picture what is or is not,
but what is written is read
stop asking what it means
or you’ll always be misled;
while I will quote as I wish
call me a plagiarist as well
all’s words and other words
not things we jsut misspell.

Leave a Reply

